My first month. (How the world has received my writing.)

A month ago, I decided that I was going to put all of my focus into becoming a successful blogger and author. I started writing in a blog, building a writer’s presence on social networks and submitting my writing work to competitions. The reception I have received so far has been incredible. I just wanted to take a moment to give you guys a status update on how this are going for me. 

Since starting my blog, I have gained a new respect for the art of writing and the people that do it. There is no better feeling than the one I have gotten from every part of this process than the likes and followers I get to my blog, though little it may be. It’s a sign that I am doing something right, that people are enjoying my writing, in some kind of way or fashion. This knowledge spurs me on, keeps me writing. It shows me that when I finish with my anthology “From behind the curtain” that there may be an audience, who will enjoy my stories. My stories get the most attention on my blog. 

The hardest thing about this month of growth is figuring out what readers, fans and followers are interested in getting from me. What do I have to offer to their daily progression through life. People are difficult to figure out. Finding ways to keep them interested with my writing is a daunting task day to day. I try to write about more than just my art, but myself, which often gets me mixed reviews. It is a learning process that I am picking up slowly but I’m acquiring the experience to become better.

Social media has been a strange and wonderful new friend for me. I have garnered a large group of followers in a small amount of time and I can’t figure out what exactly I did to get them all. True to some, it is a small amount of people to gain in a month, but for someone who didn’t see any way to promote his art on these mediums, it has been an eye opener. I can now picture a path to not only getting my work into their hands when it finally passes my difficult writer judgement but a way to hear their voices and insights on things that interest me. 

I have also been offered several opportunities in freelance work that I don’t think would have been possible if I hadn’t opened myself up to the possibilities. Taking the time to listen to my spirits interest, seems to be the best thing I could do for myself. The hardest thing to do in today’s busy society is to take an hour and do a little self review. A mental check to discover what would most interest you now, goes a long way to making your life happier. 

Throughout this month long journey I have been introduced to some very talented writers. Authors that have taken different routes to their desired goal. Their hard work and determination is an example of what I will be able to achieve with more time. I hope you guys enjoyed this blog post. If you’re interested in learning how to listen to the voice within just click on the link below. 

http://www.purposefairy.com/10903/how-to-listen-to-your-inner-voice-and-follow-you-intuition/

Leave a Reply

